Home » Home » Parish Council

Hoath Parish Council


Village Hall

Please note from next Monday (8/11/21) we’re back to a 5.30 pm start for meetings.


The Parish Council generally meets on the second Monday of each month (except August) at 5.30 pm (normally) in Hoath village hall.

Though members of the public cannot be legally permitted to speak whilst the Council is in session, “Public time” is provided at PC meetings for questions.

There is an annual Parish Meeting in May, not a parish council affair although organised by the PC, at which traditionally representatives from local organisations are invited to share the highlights of their year.

The parish council has five members:

  • Chairman: Cllr Imogen Morizet
  • Cllr John Millward
  • Cllr Sandy Sinclair
  • Cllr Tina Keeble
  • Cllr Adele Wright

For contact details of councillors and of your CCC and KCC representatives, please see:

Hoath PC Contact details 2021

For other contact details for things like potholes, drains, bins and planning, etc., please see this:

Useful contacts

Aside from ad hoc vacancies, elections take place every four years. The next election is May 2023.

You should contact the council via the Parish Clerk:

Mr Guy Foster
Boyden Gate House
Boyden Gate
Near Canterbury
Tel 01227 860742

email guyfoster@talk21.com

Year-end 2020-21

CIL Parish Report 20-21

Hoath PC Annual Return 2020-21

Exercise of public rights 2020-21 cert

Exemption certificate: